Board of Directors

The Board of Directors membership is outlined in the Charter of the Central Dakota Communications Center. Membership consists of a Commissioner representing the City of Bismarck, a Commissioner representing the City of Mandan, and a Commissioner representing Burleigh County.

Current Membership

Chairman: Dennis Rohr, Commissioner, City of Mandan
Vice Chairman: Shawn Oban, Commissioner, City of Bismarck
Member: Jim Peluso, Commissioner, Burleigh County

The responsibilities of the Board of Directors

  • Oversee the administration, planning and operation of CenCom. Establish rules, policies and directives for the maintenance and operation of CenCom 
  • To recommend the annual operating budget
  • Plan and recommend for future needs of CenCom in relation to public safety communications


Meetings are  twice a year at minimum, usually before and after budget review, additional meetings may be called if or when issues arise that require the Board of Directors' attention.


January 25
February 24
March 24
May 31
August 16